Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Women's Swim and Dive Defeats Providence

Women's Swim and Dive Defeats Providence

SMITHFIELD, R.I.- The Bryant women's swimming and diving team defeated Providence, 178-122, to open the 2021-22 season.


Coach Cameron's Comments: "It was a good start for the women. Our divers did a great job getting the meet started last night with great performances by all. We swam well today, it was a good indicator of where we are at and what we need to work on. We need to be tough and get back at it tomorrow."


Notes and Notables

  • The Bulldogs opened the meet with a 1-2 finish in the 200 meter medley relay. The winning team of Mackenzie Patch, Julia Stenhard, Alyvia Beaudion, and Laurel Carey finished with a time of 2:01.07.

  • Natalia Kuipers finished second in the 800 meter freestyle with a time of 9:39.15.

  • Erin Doruska picked up the first individual win for Bryant in the 200 free with a time of 2:09.10.

  • Freshman Reagan Lord won her first race in the 100 back, clocking in at 1:04.79. Julia Stenhard came second for another Bulldog 1-2.

  • Sophia Grabman was Bryant's top finisher in the 100 breast with a time of 1:19.63.

  • Charlee LeGallais came second in the 200 fly for the Bulldogs with a time of 2:30.76.

  • Erin Doruska picked up another win in the 50 free with a time of 27.38.

  • Doruska won again in the 100 free (59.55), with Alyvia Beaudion coming in second for the Bulldogs.

  • Reagan Lord notched her second win of the meet in the 200 back, reaching the wall at 2:18.59.

  • Freshman Sophia Grabman picked up her first win in the 200 breast with a time of 2:48.59.

  • Charlee LeGallais and Natalia Kuipers came second and third for Bryant in the 400 free.

  • Julia Stenhard (1:04.72) and Sara Gendron led the pack in the 100 fly, picking up another 1-2 for Bryant.

  • Reagan Lord notched her third win of the meet in the 200 individual medley, finishing at 2:23.44.

  • The Bulldogs rounded out the meet with a win in the 200 freestyle relay. Alyvia Beaudion, Erin Doruska, Julia Stenhard, and Charlee LeGallais finished with a time of 1:50.63.

  • Sydney Barnett (206.32) and Kyri Chambo (225.75) each picked up wins in the one meter dive events.